• ACA Health Insurance Special Enrollment Webinar

    Senator Don DeWitte and Representatives Dan Ugaste and Suzanne Ness to Co-Host Virtual ACA Health Insurance Special Enrollment Event
    McHenry and Kane Counties—State Senator Don DeWitte (R-St. Charles), and State Representatives Dan Ugaste (R-Geneva) and Suzanne Ness (D-Crystal Lake) are co-hosting a virtual information session on Thursday, April 8 to help Illinoisans who need health insurance connect with the Affordable Care Act (ACA) Health Insurance Marketplace. The online event is in response to the federal government’s decision to open a special enrollment period (SEP) due to COVID-19.

    The April 8 virtual event will begin at 6:00 PM and will feature representatives of the Illinois Department of Healthcare and Family Services (HFS) and the Illinois Department of Insurance, who will discuss the special enrollment period of the ACA Marketplace and provide information about the new SEP, including eligibility for the Medicaid program and how to enroll.

    “More than one million Illinoisans experienced unemployment over the last year during the COVID-19 pandemic, and many who lost their jobs also lost access to health care benefits,” said Sen. DeWitte. “It’s a pleasure to work with Representatives Ugaste and Ness to help people learn more about plans available to them through the ACA Marketplace.”

    “After a year of living through the global COVID-19 pandemic, we are still facing the repercussions in just about every way of life,” said Rep. Ugaste. “This event is an effort by your local legislators to present an efficient and effective one stop shop where residents can easily navigate the healthcare benefits that are available to them.”

    "I'm excited to be co-hosting this important event alongside my colleagues Senator DeWitte and Representative Ugaste in our legislative districts. Health care is not a partisan issue," said Rep. Ness.

    Those who wish to participate in the online event on April 8 are encouraged to RSVP by April 6 to Kelsey Torbik at ktorbik@sgop.ilga.gov.  For additional information, please contact Senator DeWitte’s office at (847) 214-8245, Representative Ugaste’s office at (630) 797-5530, or Representative Ness’ office at (224) 484-8620.

  • Elgin Development Group
    A Division of the Elgin Area Chamber

    31 S. Grove Avenue, Elgin IL 60120