• Central Community Unit School District #301

    Central Community Unit School District #301



    About Us

    Central Community Unit School District 301 is a school district located mainly in Kane County, Illinois. It serves Burlington, Lily Lake, and portions of Elgin, Campton Hills, and Pingree Grove, as well as several unincorporated areas such as Bowes, North Plato, Plato Center, and Udina. In 2017, the district servesapproximately 4700 students across seven schools.

    Innovative Source of Funds for the Entire 301 Central Community Unit School District

    The 301 Central Education Foundation (Foundation) is a non-profit 501(C)(3) tax-exempt corporation established in January 2008. The first organization of its kind in our community, the Foundation is dedicated to enriching, enhancing and supporting 301 Central Community Unit School District (District). The Foundation operates independently from the District for the sole purpose of promoting excellence in education for the benefit and enrichment of District students. Since the inception of the Central Education Foundation nearly $60,000 has been awarded to date.
    Grants to District initiatives and scholarships are made possible by a generous community of donors. It is through this community participation, now and in the future, that will allow the Foundation to continue to Give to Grow, and fund programs and projects which supplement the educational opportunities available to students equally throughout the District.


    Engage the mid, empower the learner, inspire excellence, influence the world
    Dream It Fund It Build It Central 301 Education Foundation


    Member Job Board Link
    Category: Education
    VISITS OUR HUMAN RESOURCES webpage to learn more about working at Central School Dist 301
    Phone:(847) 464-6005
    Fax:(847) 464-6021

    Rep/Contact Info

    Mr. Junaid Afeef
    School Board Member
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
    Mr. Marc Falk
    School Board Secretary
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
    Mr. Jeff Gorman
    School Board President
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
    Ms. Dornetria Hemphill
    School Board Member
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
    Ms. Pam Israelson
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
    Mr. Kerri McCastland
    Dir of College and Career Readiness
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
    Dr. Esther Mongan
    Deputy Superintendent
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
    Dr. Eric Nolan
    School Board Member
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
    Mr. Mitch Penar
    School Board Member
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
    Ms. Daina Pflug
    Business Manager
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
    Ms. Laura Rabe
    School board Vice-President
    • Phone: (847) 464-6005
  • Elgin Development Group
    A Division of the Elgin Area Chamber

    31 S. Grove Avenue, Elgin IL 60120